• Understand, Identify,
    and Manage Cybersecurity Risk!
  • Become Compliant with
    Industry Regulations!
  • Manage Cybersecurity
    Supply Chain Risk!
  • Enforce Accountability
    through Knowledge Transfer!

SOC 1, 2, and 3 Examinations

A System and Organizational Controls (SOC) examination is governed by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) and assures customers and regulators that your organization has properly designed controls that are operating effectively to achieve specific objectives. A SOC examination is critical if your organization provides a product or service that collects, processes, transmits, or stores confidential customer information. Several types of SOC examinations exist and each have different objectives. Many organizations that outsource critical products and services require a SOC examination as part of the supply chain risk management monitoring process.

  • Is your organization being asked for a SOC examination and is it ready?
  • Do you understand the differences between a SOC 1, 2, and 3 examination and types?
  • Can your organization define the “system” that is being described and reported on?
  • Are you unsure of what trust services principles and criteria should be included in scope of your SOC 2 examination?

We are proud to have helped numerous organizations achieve SOC certification for the first time. Our approach focuses on the delivery of a quality examination and report that is aligned with AICPA Standards and our Quality Control Program. Upon completion of a SOC examination, your organization will receive a formal report that includes the SOC certification seal.

We provide the following types of readiness assessments and SOC examinations:

  • SOC Readiness Assessment – Identifies gaps in your internal control framework in comparison to SOC objectives and requirements
  • SOC 1 Examination – Addresses controls over a system in meeting financial reporting objectives
  • SOC 2 Examination - Addresses controls over a system in meeting security, confidentiality, processing integrity, and privacy trust services principles and criteria
  • SOC 2 Plus Examination – Addresses controls over a system in meeting trust services principle and criteria in addition to other regulatory compliance requirements (HIPAA, CSA, ISO:27001, GDPR)
  • SOC for Cybersecurity – Addresses the controls in a Cybersecurity Risk Management Program in meeting a chosen cybersecurity framework
  • SOC 3 – Addresses a condensed version of a SOC 2 description as asserted by management

MyCyber Advisors SOC Readiness Assessment and Examination Benefits

  • Work with a SOC expert to determine what type of examination is best for your organization
  • Get ready for a formal SOC examination through a SOC Readiness Assessment
  • Expand your certification reach and meet multiple regulatory compliance requirements through a SOC 2 Plus examination
  • Become a trusted third-party service provider by proving your creditably through the SOC certification seal

To learn more about our SOC Readiness Assessment and Examination services reach out and speak to a MyCyber Advisor expert today!